West Highland Peninsulas - Steven Marshall

The West Highland Peninsulas

Many people use Ardnamurchan to refer to an area that is actually made up of five West Highland Peninsulas. There is Ardnamurchan itself, plus Ardgour, Moidart, Morvern and Sunart.

Together, these peninsulas have a landscape made up of rugged mountains, stunning coastlines, beautiful lochs, ancient woodlands and heather moorland.All of this is bathed in stunning light and sits under skies that are so dark, you can clearly see the Milky Way.

Browse the photo galleries here to see for yourself.






Our Dark Skies

Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In